of     2   
chevron_rightchevron_rightchevron_right

HygenistHygenist6
#173914159Saturday, September 12, 2015 3:59 AM GMT

Last night you dreamed of the Great Deluge. You saw the crystal-clear waters as they streaked down from the sky, first in a fine mist, then in lazy rivulets, and finally in columns thick as tree trunks. You heard the screams, looked on from your perch as men, women, and children were washed away. The ground shook beneath you, and you felt the city groan. You looked up beseechingly at the sky, and saw it grow closer. The last memory you can salvage is mouthing, of all things, the phrase “Deus vult”... You wake up, like you normally do when you have these dreams, in a cold sweat. The sheets are noticeably dampened with moisture. As you groggily drag yourself out of bed towards the window, you wonder the following things: Who am I? What do I do for a living? Why do I even have this job? You ponder these three things as you fumble about for the dial on the wall that controls window opacity.
tardysauce
#173914287Saturday, September 12, 2015 4:01 AM GMT

I look for a mirror, to see what I do look like, moving my eyes away from the window. i think people will bash me for this
HygenistHygenist6
#173914416Saturday, September 12, 2015 4:03 AM GMT

You fumble around in the gloom for a mirror, before locating one in the corner of your bedroom.
tardysauce
#173914602Saturday, September 12, 2015 4:07 AM GMT

I realize my sort of familiar face. I see a bleach blonde haired man, who was me, in the figure, with bright green eyes that stuck out. I have a plaid button up shirt right now, and a gray tee. I am also wearing boxer-shorts right now. I see I'm around five feet eleven, and I look average weight, maybe a bit skinny. I look for my wardrobe to get dressed in something I could walk outside with. If I have a preference, maybe a black hoodie and dark gray jeans. i think people will bash me for this
tardysauce
#173935974Saturday, September 12, 2015 1:51 PM GMT