of     1   

Lurrrch
#180769519Thursday, December 31, 2015 8:50 PM GMT

I'm trying out coroutines in my latest project, and I'm a little confused. Yield, in its basic form, seems like such a simple thing... it's supposed to pause the coroutine, no? But when I run this... local backupface = coroutine.wrap(function() local character = player.Character print("Character is " .. character.Name .. " for backupface") character.Head:WaitForChild("face").Parent = nil print("Backupface complete") coroutine.yield() wait(1) print("cour resumed") end) ...the entire thing runs, including the print at the end. "Backupface" is only being called once, but the yield seems to be completely ignored and it just goes through regardless. I'm probably missing something really obvious here; this is my first time touching these. Any help is welcome!
chimmihc
#180770149Thursday, December 31, 2015 8:58 PM GMT

Look at this: x = coroutine.wrap(function() print(1) coroutine.yield() print(2) end) x() --> 1 x() --> 2 x() --> cannot resume dead coroutine
Lurrrch
#180771365Thursday, December 31, 2015 9:13 PM GMT

? I know it cannot resume when dead, but I'm saying that it's ignoring the yield completely. It should be able to "resume" twice, one for the initial run and one that would do the final print after the yield, but it does it all in one run. If your example ran with the same problem I'm having, it would print 1 and 2 in the same go.
Lurrrch
#180771978Thursday, December 31, 2015 9:22 PM GMT

Basically my coroutine.yield() is not yielding and I'm totally confused as to why that is.
chimmihc
#180772590Thursday, December 31, 2015 9:31 PM GMT