of     1   

Khaotixs
#184113803Monday, February 22, 2016 1:07 AM GMT

I'm a beginner scripter, and I want to edit a sword script, so when you hit someone with a sword, you heal a little bit, kind of like a vampire sword. Any tutorials or tips to help me make this?
00doggie
#184113948Monday, February 22, 2016 1:09 AM GMT

I would look on the wikipedia for anything related to what you are trying to do
00doggie
#184116282Monday, February 22, 2016 1:43 AM GMT

hey dude, idk if you still need help, but I got bored and succedded(screw spelling) and made the sword you were talking about this is what I changed in the sword script in the sword function: function Sword:Connect() Handle.Touched:connect(function(hit) local myPlayer = GLib.GetPlayerFromPart(Tool) local character, player, humanoid = GLib.GetCharacterFromPart(hit) if myPlayer~=nil and character~=nil and humanoid~=nil and myPlayer~=player then local isTeammate = GLib.IsTeammate(myPlayer, player) local myCharacter = myPlayer.Character local myHumanoid = myCharacter and myCharacter:FindFirstChild'Humanoid' if (Config.CanTeamkill.Value==true or isTeammate~=true) and (myHumanoid and myHumanoid:IsA'Humanoid' and myHumanoid.Health > 0) and (Config.CanKillWithForceField.Value or myCharacter:FindFirstChild'ForceField'==nil) then local doDamage = Config.IdleDamage.Value if Sword.State == 'Slashing' then doDamage = Config.SlashDamage.Value myHumanoid.Health = myHumanoid.Health + 5 elseif Sword.State == 'Lunging' then doDamage = Config.LungeDamage.Value myHumanoid.Health = myHumanoid.Health + 15 end GLib.TagHumanoid(humanoid, myPlayer, 1) humanoid:TakeDamage(doDamage) end end end) end
Khaotixs
#184119757Monday, February 22, 2016 2:30 AM GMT

@00 Thanks so much! I appreciate it! This is the type of scripting I like to learn, and I have a feeling exploring this script will both be good for my game, and good for practicing making scripts.
Khaotixs
#184120361Monday, February 22, 2016 2:39 AM GMT